Skip to content

The City of Whittlesea is located north of Melbourne and is one or the largest municipalities in Melbourne, covering suburbs such as Epping, Thomastown and Mill Park. Seventy per cent of Whittlesea is rural.

The City is one of the fastest growing municipalities in Australia, welcoming around 8000 new residents every year. South Morang achieved the status of Australia’s fastest growing suburb for the last 10 years. Over 40 per cent of residents speak a language other than English at home.

Find out more at the City of Whittlesea website

Main Suburbs:
  • Whittlesea
  • Epping
  • South Morang
  • Mill Park
  • Thomastown
Key industries:
  • Manufacturing
  • Healthcare
  • Retail




This page is not available in Chinese. Choose what you’d like to do next.

Stay on this site to view other content

Continue to read this page in English