Skip to content

The City of Monash is a culturally diverse community in Melbourne’s south east with 11 suburbs including Glen Waverley, Oakleigh and Mulgrave. Forty-five per cent of Monash residents were born overseas and the City provides nearly 120,000 jobs – making it the second largest employment destination after Melbourne’s Central Business District.

Monash residents enjoy an array of restaurants and shopping centres, community centres and regular community events.

Find out more at the Monash City Council website

Main Suburbs:
  • Chadstone
  • Oakleigh
  • Glen Waverley
  • Mulgrave
  • Clayton
Key industries:
  • Healthcare
  • Manufacturing
  • Retail




This page is not available in Chinese. Choose what you’d like to do next.

Stay on this site to view other content

Continue to read this page in English