Skip to content

The City of Maribyrnong is located west of Melbourne and is the smallest and most densely populated municipality in Metropolitan Melbourne. Maribyrnong is made up of nine suburbs including Footscray, Seddon and Braybrook, and has a population of over 80,000 residents.

Maribyrnong locals enjoy the City’s Aquatic Centre, the festivals that are regularly held and the many sports clubs available.

Find out more at the Maribyrnong City Council website

Main Suburbs:
  • Maribyrnong
  • Footscray
  • Yarraville
  • Braybrook
  • Tottenham
Key industries:
  • Healthcare
  • Manufacturing
  • Retail




This page is not available in Chinese. Choose what you’d like to do next.

Stay on this site to view other content

Continue to read this page in English